Management Council Members

The PSDC is managed by a Management Council, comprising 11 elected and 4 appointed office bearers and 9 ex-officio members.

Elected Office Bearers The 11 elected office bearers are usually CEOs or very senior personnel of Founder and Full member companies. The office bearers are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting to hold office as Chairman, Deputy Chairman, Vice Chairmen and Committee Members. For the year 2017/2018, the office bearers are:-


B Braun Medical Industries Sdn Bhd
Dr Juergen Schloesser
Senior Vice President - Operations & Head of CoE Intravenous Access


Dato' Teh Yong Khoon
Chief Executive Officer


Avago Technologies (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
Dato’ Ooi Boon Chye
Senior Vice President - Global Operations
Inari Technology Sdn Bhd
Mr Lau Kean Cheong
Chief Executive Officer


Mr Muhamed Ali Bin Hajah Mydin
Chief Executive Officer


TF-AMD Microelectronics Sdn Bhd
Mr Neoh Soon Ee
Managing Director Corporate Vice President Manufacturing Operations
Prodelcon Sdn Bhd
Mr Billy Ooi
Intel Technology Sdn Bhd
Mr Robin Martin
Managing Director
Hewlett Packard Malaysia Manufacturing Sdn Bhd
Mr Sunil Chandiramani
Managing Director
Osram Opto Semiconductors (M) Sdn Bhd
Dr Roland Mueller
Managing Director
Robert Bosch (M) Sdn Bhd
Dr Li Song
Managing Director
Penang Seagate Industries (M) Sdn Bhd
Mr Tan Leong Hooi
Vice President


Motorola Solutions (M) Sdn Bhd
Dr Hari Narayanan
Managing Director
Sophic Automation Sdn Bhd
Dato' Boonler Somchit
UWC Holdings Sdn Bhd
Dato' Ng Chai Eng
Managing Director
Celestica Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Mr Yong Chong Chin
Vice President for Operations

Ex-Officios These are permanent members of the board acting in an advisory capacity to the Management Council in all matters relating to the Governmental policies. There is a representative each from:-


Penang Development Corporation (PDC)

Dato’ Lee Kah Choon

Board Member

Standards and Industrial Research Institute of Malaysia (SIRIM)

Murniyati S Zainol Abidin

Senior Executive

Penang Regional Development Authority (PERDA)

En. Rosman Haji Hashim

General Manager

Penang State Secretariat

Dato’ Abu Jamal Nordin

Deputy State Secretary

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahman Mohamed

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Industry & Community Network

SME Corporation Malaysia

En. Muhd Zumar Zainudin

Director, Northern Region

Northern Corridor Implementation Authority

Dato' Redza Rafiq

Chief Executive

Wawasan Open University

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Ho Sinn Chye

Vice-Chancellor & CEO

Human Resources Development Fund

Dato' CM Vignaesvaran

Chief Executive


The Management Council Executive Committees (MC EXCO):                                                                


                    Strategic Business Development                        








SME/Local Industry  



This current set-up of the Management Council has been reviewed to enable the Council to be strategically involved with the growth of PSDC. The 4 Executive Committees (Exco) as shown in the structure above were formed to ensure a better communication between the Management Council and the PSDC Team. This is to better position the Management Council for decision making and to help resolve conflicts when they arise. The MC Excos will meet on a monthly basis to review PSDC’s performance and will report to the Management Council during the quarterly meetings.

Under each of the MC Exco, there are various sub-committees which carry out different responsibilities such as the Training Committee and many others. Among its many tasks, the Training Committee prepares yearly training calendars of courses to be conducted. These representatives also evaluate and obtain feedback on their effectiveness. As a result, PSDC's training reflects the needs of the industry and its courses are able to figure prominently in member companies' annual training plan.